Upon arrival breathe in the fresh mountain air…

You will enjoy a refreshing change of pace here in Frutigen in the heart of the Berner Oberland at your home away from home.

Chalet Alba Winter

Family Napoleone welcomes you to chalet Alba, an ideal place to start your hiking and winter adventures, both near and far. We offer a panoramic view of The Kandertal and your holiday home is just 10 minutes walking distance from the town center. Here you will find 3 large supermarkets and a wide selection of local produce.

If you’d like to stay close to home see LINKS section for a small selection of local restaurants and cafes.

Enjoy some city culture in Thun a 20min drive away and Bern (UNESCO world heritage site), 40 mins by car.

Bern

You can reach your local train station by foot in only 15 mins where you will find a very comprehensive and varied timetable of destinations, including daily journeys to Milan, Italy in just 3 hours.

Chalet Alba is situated at 850 meters above sea level and offers a wide variety of year round pursuits for adults and children which include skiing, snowboarding, cross country skiing, snow shoe hiking, curling, ice skating, horse riding, fishing, golfing (nearest course 20 mins drive away), swimming (open air swimming pools just 20min walk from your chalet or 5 mins by car and plenty of parking), paragliding and many more.

Frutigen Winter

Only 15 mins drive from the ski world cup arenas of Adelboden and 40 mins from Wengen you will have plenty of opportunity to experience easily some of Switzerlands’ best world renowned slopes.

Adelboden Winter

From Kandersteg, drive through the Kandertal valley into the Valais region and further expand your choice of Pistes. For those of you with more time on your hands, visit Zermatt by car and train in just a little over 2 hours from your holiday home.

If cross country skiing is on your agenda then Kandersteg is a mecca for this wonderful sport and is only a short 15 min drive from your chalet. Enjoy the beauty of the surrounding region as you take advantage of the numerous hiking trails, which offer everything from easy walking to comfortable hiking, winter trails and even challenging mountain tours (see LINKS section).

Langlauf, Cross Country Skiing, Kandersteg

With so many possibilities for exercise, you will undoubtedly enjoy your holiday and fill the days with a variety of new and well loved experiences.

Alternatively, allow the stresses and strains of daily life to melt away by enjoying some of the many Wellness centres( see LINKS section) in the area or simply curl up and relax in front of the open fire in your Chalet or lounge in the sun in your private garden.

On site parking available.

Nach der Ankunft die frische Bergluft atmen…

Hier in Frutigen im Herzen des Berner Oberlandes, erwartet Sie eine erfrischende Abwechslung.

Chalet Alba Winter

Familie Napoleone empfängt Sie im Chalet Alba, ein idealer Ort, um Ihr Wander- und Winterabenteuer zu starten. Wir bieten Ihnen einen Panoramablick auf das Kandertal und Ihre Ferienwohnung ist nur 10 Minuten zu Fuß vom Dorfzentrum entfernt, wo Sie 3 große Supermärkte und eine große Auswahl an regionalen Produkten finden.

Eine kleine Auswahl an Restaurants und Cafés finden Sie hier in Frutigen. Genießen Sie Stadtkultur in Thun nur 20 Autominuten oder in Bern (UNESCO Weltkulturerbe) nur 40 Autominuten entfernt.

Bern

Vom örtlichen Bahnhof aus welcher in nur 15 Fussminuten erreichbar ist, gelangen Sie dank eines umfang- und abwechslungsreichen Fahrplans zu diversen Destinationen, darunter tägliche Fahrten nach Mailand (Italien) in nur 3 Stunden.

Chalet Alba liegt auf 850 Metern über dem Meeresspiegel und bietet eine Vielzahl von ganzjährigen Aktivitäten für Erwachsene und Kinder wie Skifahren, Snowboarden, Langlaufen, Schneeschuhwandern, Eisstockschießen, Eislaufen, Reiten, Angeln, Golf (nächster Golfplatz 20 Autominuten entfernt), Schwimmen (Freibad nur 20 Minuten zu Fuß/5 Minuten mit dem Auto), Gleitschirmfliegen und vieles mehr.

Frutigen Winter

Nur 15 Autominuten von der Skiweltcup Arena in Adelboden und 40 Minuten von Wengen entfernt, haben Sie die Gelegenheit, die weltbekannten Pisten kennen zu lernen.

Adelboden Winter

Von Kandersteg aus gelangen Sie per Autozug einfach ins Wallis um das Pistenangebot noch zu vergrössern. In etwas mehr als 2 Stunden (per Zug oder Auto), gelangen Sie ins mondäne Zermatt mit dem weltbekannten Matterhorn im Hintergrund. Für Langläufer/innen ob Anfänger oder Profi, ist Kandersteg das Mekka für diesen wunderbaren Sport und nur 15 Autominuten vom Chalet entfernt.

Langlauf, Cross Country Skiing, Kandersteg

Genießen Sie die Schönheit der Region, welche mit ihren zahlreichen Wanderwegen von leicht bis anspruchsvoll, Winterwanderwegen oder anspruchsvolle Bergtouren (siehe Menu -> LINKS) eine Vielfallt an Angeboten offeriert.
Bei so vielen Möglichkeiten werden Sie Ihren Urlaub sicherlich genießen und die Tage mit einer Vielzahl von neuen und schönen Erfahrungen füllen. Alternativ lassen Sie die Hektik des täglichen Lebens zurück und entspannen Sie in einem der vielen Wellness-Zentren (siehe Menu -> LINKS).

Oder geniessen Sie ganz einfach das offene Feuer im Kamin in Ihrer Ferienwohnung oder im Liegestuhl an der Sonne auf ihrem privaten Gartensitzplatz.

Parkmöglichkeit vor Ort.